Governance

School Governors

 

 

Richard Metcalfe (Chair)

Type of Governor: Co-opted

Term of office: 25th May 2021

Committee membership: Student and Raising Attainment

Contact: richard.metcalfe@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Ian Weetman (Vice Chair)

Type of Governor: Co-opted

Term of office: 25th May 2021

Committee membership: Finance and Personnel

Contact: ian.weetman@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Melsa Buxton - Principal

Committee membership: Finance and Personnel, Student and Raising Attainment

Contact: melsa.buxton@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Steve Baker

Type of Governor: Staff Governor

Term of office: 14th October 2021

Committee membership: Student and Raising Attainment

Contact: steven.baker@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Wes Morris

Type of Governor: Associate Governor

Term of office: 1 January 2020

Committee membership: Finance and Personnel

Contact: wes.morris@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Ron Monk

Type of Governor: Co-opted Governor

Term of office: 25th May 2021

Committee membership: Finance and Personnel

Contact: ron.monk@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Nicki Humphreys

Type of Governor: Parent Governor

Term of office: December 2020

Committee membership: Student and Raising Attainment

Contact: nicki.humphreys@saonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Hilary Armstead

Type of Governor: Co-opted Governor

Term of office: October 2021

Committee membership: Finance and Personnel

Contact: hilary.armstead@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Michelle Rowberry

Type of Governor: Support Staff Governor

Term of office: Oct 2021

Committee membership: Student and Raising Attainment

Contact: michelle.rowberry@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Jessica Culvin

Type of Governor: Parent Governor

Term of Office: Sep 2021

Committee membership: Student and Raising Attainment

Contact: Jessica.culvin@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Judith Anne Meads

Type of Governor: Parent Governor

Term of Office: Sep 2021

Committee membership: Finance and Personnel

Contact: Judith.meads@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

Andrew Webber

Type of Governor: Co-opted Governor

Term of Office: February 2021

Committee membership: Finance

Contact: Andrew.webber@saxonhill.shaw-education.org.uk

 

 

 

Local governance and accountability is secured through our Academy Councils, with the Trust Board retaining overall legal control of its academies in line with Department for Education and Education Funding Agency expectations. For more information regarding the role of our Academy Council and the board of trustee please click here.

 

Trustees:

 

For more information about our trustees please click here.

 

Documents:

 

Please click here to download Governor attendance at meetings for the last 12 months.

Please click here to view a register of Governors interest.

 

Meetings minutes:

 

February 2018

October 2017